How did we do?

 




timothy denton

- Oct 6, 2017 11:56 AM EDT

got a new system put in 10/3.chris and cameron techs were next to none. very reliable,job done with very timely order fashion and ifficencey.they gave advice and answered all my concerns.the guys are young and most knowledgeable to there job. they will be an assest to this company for years to follow.thank you comfort systems of Rock Hill/

James Bradley

- Sep 29, 2017 9:05 AM EDT

We had a new system installed in our home today by Ronnie & Josh our install team,they arrivied on time had everything they needed and completed the job in around 4 hours.They were very professional showed me how to use the new digital thermostat and left everything clean when they left.Thanks for a job well done !

Don Davis

- Sep 22, 2017 5:12 AM EDT

Thanks to the four gentlemen from Comfort Heating and Cooling who installed my mother-in-law’s new heating and cooling system and duct cleaned. Ronnie, Josh, Chris and Cameron were very professional and knowledgeable. They introduced themselves when they arrived (on time) and throughout the process kept us informed and were willing to answer any questions. They also disposed of the old system cleaned up all working areas including vacuuming where needed. Thanks again for your hard work. Don Davis and Peggy Carroll

Matt and Norma England

- Sep 7, 2017 2:43 PM EDT

Marques Gilmore was our tech today. He did a great job solving the problem from a voltage surge. Spent all afternoon, replacing wiring, surge protector, and new thermostat. Very nice, helpful and professional.

Lee Francisco

- Sep 2, 2017 9:15 AM EDT

We had called for a routine service visit. We ended up needing a whole new system. Caspar, our service rep gave us advise on what to do, He was extremely helpful and we felt he was honest. He knew the type of system we needed and explained everything. It was a pleasure talking with him and taking his advise from the type of system needed to the financial information. Caspar was wonderful.

Greg and Cristal Donnelly

- Aug 18, 2017 4:33 PM EDT

Well done, Comfort Systems! Caspar Carroll was friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. Thank you!

Daniel Bowers

- Aug 14, 2017 10:55 AM EDT

These people are scam artist and will not stand behind their work or the HVAC units they sell and install. After purchasing a $7000 unit it did not even last 3 years. They refuse to honor the warranty they sold with the unit as they ripped off the 95 year old Military veteran who purchased the unit. Instead they want me to pay $100 just to get a price for repair. I have had multiple HVAC companies look at the unit and are shocked by the $7000 cost of this particular unit. So if you want to pay premium price and a company who doesn't stand behind their work you are in the right place. The manager will not even return a phone call when its 90 degrees outside and I have been without AC for a week. I have filed complaints with the BBB as well as the SC Attorney General's office.

Ronald Ballinger

- Aug 4, 2017 7:33 AM EDT

May I say that Comfort Systems is by far the best heating and air company I know of. I am personally thanking all the people and the technicians at the Rock Hill office. They exceeded my expectations.

Ronald Ballinger

- Aug 4, 2017 7:29 AM EDT

May I say that Comfort Systems is by far the best heating and air company I know of. Also I am personally saying that what they had done for me exceeded my expectations. Therefore I am thanking everyone at the Rock Hill office including all the technicians, Mr. Ronald Ballinger

laurie neff

- Jul 10, 2017 3:58 AM EDT

I called on a Tuesday for someone to come out & give me an estimate. Chuck was out that night. And by Friday evening I had new a/c and heat pump with all new duct work. Thanks Tyler, Ronnie and Chris

Estelle Jantzer

- Jun 22, 2017 11:20 AM EDT

Loved the brothers, Jeremy & Jason Reynolds. They worked diligently until completion and did everything to my satisfaction. They were very friendly but quite professional. Go Team brothers! Couldn't ask for better service.

Ronald Ballinger

- Jun 1, 2017 8:55 AM EDT

Aaron came to my home and introduced himself. He was professional, knowledgeable, polite and friendly.

Lynn Shearin

- Jun 1, 2017 8:53 AM EDT

Our technician, Doug, came to our house to work on our attic air conditioner. He found a 3-4 foot black snake in our walk in attic/storage area. He kindly removed for me without hurting it and re homed it somewhere else! I am very appreciative that he went above and beyond! Thank you, Doug!

Ronald Ballinger

- May 23, 2017 5:03 PM EDT

Extremely please with the knowledge, professionalism and politeness of Jeremy and Jason Reynolds of Comfort Systems.

Thomas Hohenstein

- May 19, 2017 4:20 PM EDT

Doug and Nick did a great job servicing my Packaged Unit and installing a surge protector as well to protect my HVAC unit. Friendly, courteous and efficient. Thanks guys!

Sue F

- Apr 11, 2017 5:54 AM EDT

attn: business owner(s) Good morning, My name is Sue, and I am reaching out to you on behalf on Independence Bank, with the SBA Loan program to offer you a SBA debt consolidation loan at 6.75 percent interest rate. This program is perfect for you to consolidate your debt and get some extra capital for your business and improve your cash flow by thousands a month. Below all my contact information is the link to our website, I encourage you to look at the testimonials from our past clients and see what we were able to do for them. Let me know if you have any questions, Sincerely, Sue Fernandez Credit Analyst www.sbaloanprogram.com 5700 Post Road East Greenwich, RI 02818 Office: 401.398.8930 Fax: 401.223.9690 Cell: 401.219.3050

Robert Moore

- Mar 26, 2017 6:42 AM EDT

Doug & Damien did a great job and helped me understand why the old unit needed to be replaced. Very friendly and professional.

Gene Williams

- Mar 8, 2017 7:06 PM EST

Myles did a super job on my annual AC maintenance. He was very professional, and seemed to be very thorough in checking and servicing my three units.

Fonda Beaver

- Mar 8, 2017 7:29 AM EST

Friday our summer maintenance was done by Marquis. He also did our winter maintenance. He is always very friendly and professional and does a great job explaining everything. Thank you Marquis for a job well done!

Roy Helms

- Mar 4, 2017 2:42 AM EST

The guys Doug and Damien did a great job yesterday. Went to work and did not stop until they were done. Very professional.

James Zeggert

- Mar 2, 2017 4:29 AM EST

I'd like to thank Doug Cannon and Damien Hines for there extra long day installing the new HP it is great.

pam mobley

- Feb 24, 2017 12:42 PM EST

DOUG & DAMIAN did fine JOB AS FAR AS I KNOW except when i went to basement to check things out, door was standing wide open & where system was trash on floor like staples dirt!

Mickey & Barbara Carter

- Feb 14, 2017 10:43 AM EST

The winter maintenance was completed today by Marquis. He was very professional, courteous and friendly. He completed his job timely and proficiently. He recommended the air scrubber to reduce airborne contaminants. He left a brochure with information about this technology. He represented Comfort Systems of YC very well & we welcome his return on future maintenance.

Paul Nigro

- Feb 13, 2017 2:03 PM EST

Byron and Jeremy did an awesome job taking care of our furnace today. They are very courteous, hard working, and pleasant to deal with. They stayed late until the job was done. Very professional service--they are great representatives of your company.

Cindy Nigro

- Feb 11, 2017 9:33 AM EST

Gilbert Pettus serviced our unit. He was prompt and took a great deal of time to explain what was wrong with our unit. He gave me my options, patiently listened to my questions, and arranged for the repairs. Gilbert also left information at my home, so I could take some time to examine my options. I give him a 5 star service rating.

Joel West

- Feb 10, 2017 9:31 AM EST

Mr. Gilmore called to tell me his arrival time, was on time, and his attitude was friendly and professional. He explained what he was going to do and answered my questions thoroughly. I highly recommend him and his service, and will request him again. Comfort Systems has an outstanding employee in Mr. Gilmore.

Gary Kennedy

- Feb 9, 2017 8:26 AM EST

Kyle Barfield came out on-time and checked my new system. He was knowledgeable, courteous, and honest. He gave me an estimate of future maintenance and repairs. If I choose to do the recommended service, I would want him to do the work.

Juli Woodard

- Feb 8, 2017 11:42 AM EST

Today my system was serviced by Myles. He examined my system and took pictures which he used to explain what he found and what was needed. He was very courteous, professional and knowledgeable and I appreciated his patients with all of my questions. I am very satisfied with today's service.

Emile Russett

- Jan 31, 2017 11:35 AM EST

Bryon & Jeremy did an excellent job. They were very professional in their work,also taking the time to explain how the thermostat works and setting it up with me. They were very neat, doing a thorough clean up when finished. Both represents Comfort very well.

Pat Andrews

- Jan 27, 2017 5:25 AM EST

Kyle Barfield: professional, courteous, timely, great explanations of services performed and options available. He is a positive asset to Comfort Systems.

Gayle Bell

- Jan 19, 2017 5:14 AM EST

Marq came and serviced both of our heating pump units. After talking with him about the quality of air in the home he suggested that we consider installing Nano Purification lights. He throughly explained the process and benefits of having this product but being one who checks everything I wanted to wait to check on this product. After going on the internet and checking I saw that all of the information that he gave me was correct. I still had a few questions for him and he returned my phone call promptly and answered all questions and never made me feel that they were insignificant. Not only did was he professional and but had a very pleasant personality and I would be happy to have him in my home anytime. He is a very valuable asset to your company and represents you very well. I hope that all of your employees are like him. Thanks for sending him our way. I can not wait to see the difference in the air quality in our home.

kevin cox

- Jan 17, 2017 1:52 PM EST

I've worked with 100's of contractors ov er the years and the Comfort folks are the best I've evver had the pleasure of dealing with. From the office, Teresa, to the techs, Doug and Christa (SP?), the guys called in to help as well as the supervisors who were present offering advice and guidance, and found ways to improve our situation, Thesae folks are skilled, courteous, prompt, etc. Really as good as it gets. Thanks Comforrt!

Michael Anderson

- Jan 16, 2017 7:49 AM EST

DUCT WORK REPLACEMENT Doug Cannon & Damien Hines instalers These two gentlemen did a fantastic job overall. They did everything they could do to make the system as efficient as possible, shorting duct lengths, increasing pipe size to maximize flow & probably more than I know about. They were also easy to work win.

Manuel Carrion

- Jan 8, 2017 10:12 AM EST

Kyle did a good job with what needed to be done he explain to me how the works witch I was glad with, how ever the only disagreement I have with comfort systems York county, LLC is I paid $ 12,300.00 for a system that was incomplete I've been complaining about the upstairs room not having enough air movement in the one room I was told that I have to pay additional for the ducting upstairs I feel that was all included like the description on the work invoice # 0000002163 customer # 0004092 I feel like I've been "jip" my neighbor across the street from me just had a 3 ton heat pump and air handler, all new ductwork and run new copper lines for around $ 7,000.00 my daughter lives in Charlotte hers was $ 6,000.00 course hers a smaller house. that is why I'm unhappy with my unit after being taken advantage of

Mike Amin

- Jan 5, 2017 3:15 PM EST

I had winter service done on my heating & cooling system by technician Marquis Gilmore. He was polite, professional & did the work very professionally.This was done in spite of inadequate instruction on the job required.

Blaine Fischer

- Dec 30, 2016 4:55 PM EST

Kyle was great! He showed up on time (very important since I left work early) and did a great job checking out my new system. He answered all of my questions and gave me some good pointers. I also have to give a shout out to the women in the office for rearranging schedules to help fix a freon leak caused by workers putting new siding on my house over a weekend. I love dealing with a company that goes above and beyond to take care of their customers.

Kathy

- Nov 19, 2016 6:07 PM EST

This constitutes THREE reviews for Gilbert! :) First for all his help with my new AC system installation follow-up, second for all his help with the tent installation in attic, and third for all his help with the heat. He has gone above and beyond to make sure the new units are working properly as I had not planned on the purchase of a new system this year. A competitor company is still expecting payment of $2500 from May for work improperly performed and my credit card company believes I am still responsible. (???) Thanks so much to Gilbert for keeping an eye out for me! Great worker and person!

Carl Ingram

- Nov 18, 2016 6:19 AM EST

Had Comfort Systems back for the second time this month. This time was for installation of my upstairs A/C unit. Jimmy McManus and Stephan Waters came out and did an excellent job. I now have two matching Armstrong units outside (1st one done in June) that look great and work great as well.

Carl Ingram

- Nov 11, 2016 9:03 AM EST

Kyle did a great job today with my winter checkup. There were two systems to do and he did both quickly with excellent results. He was very friendly and took every caution to do the work without any chance of creating a mess. He is very knowledgeable and explained details in an easy to understand manner.

Gary Mauney

- Nov 11, 2016 5:29 AM EST

Gilbert Pettus did a very thorough job in doing my Winter Checkup on my three systems. Very courteous & apprised me of what was going on with each system as he checked them out. He had to replace a flame sensor & did it quickly, while the other two systems were fine. I am hopeful he will be my service guy from now on.

donald goodwin

- Nov 8, 2016 8:59 AM EST

Great work and great information given to me by Dasshaw and Doug Thank, Don Goodwin